Skip to main content
News Everything EV

EVIEs 2021 shortlist revealed!

More than 40 companies have been shortlisted for this year's EVIEs awards ceremony.

More than 40 companies have been shortlisted for this year's EVIEs awards ceremony.

The shortlist for the Electric Vehicle Innovations and Excellence (EVIE) awards 2021 has been published.

Gridserve, Connected Kerb and Instavolt are among the most shortlisted entities in this year’s awards, while the Contractor of the Year category will see eight leading companies compete for one of the most coveted awards of the evening.

The EVIEs 2021 gala dinner and ceremony takes place on the evening of Tuesday 19 October 2021 at the Bristol Harbour Hotel in Bristol. The event coincides with Current± publisher Solar Media’s EV World Congress conference, which is being held at the Marriott City Centre hotel in Bristol from 19 – 20 October 2021.

Tickets for the EVIEs 2021 gala dinner and awards ceremony are now available to purchase. Space at the venue is limited, so early booking is strongly advised. Tables will also be sold on a first come, first served basis. Table and ticket booking information can be found here.

The full EVIEs 2021 shortlist is published below.

Best Consumer Proposition

  • Octopus Energy
  • Hive EV Charging
  • Igloo Energy

Best New Product or Service

  • Connected Kerb – 22kW Gecko Charger
  • CTEK - Chargestorm Grid Central 500
  • The Arnold Clark Innovation Centre
  • CTEK – Chargestorm Connected 2
  • Hive EV Charging
  • Nottingham City Council – Nottingham EV Services
  • Hillingdon Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust & HATS – The UK’s First Fully Electric Ambulance

Chargepoint Manufacturer

  • NewMotion
  • Heliox
  • Tritium
  • Connected Kerb
  • CTEK
  • Easee

Chargepoint Network

  • Osprey
  • Instavolt
  • Gridserve

Charging Destination

  • Electric Forecourt Braintree - Gridserve
  • Superhub Brooklyn - Tritium

Contractor of the Year

  • SRG Electrical
  • Enel X Condensa/Colombia
  • Bumblebee EV
  • Adler and Allan
  • Joju Charging
  • EvoEnergy
  • Elmtronics
  • WGM Engineering
  • Sinewave

EV Start-up of the Year

  • Mina Digital
  • Evan Guru
  • Bumblebee EV
  • Monta
  • Ravee

EV Under 30

  • George Hunt, Downtown Electrical
  • Isabel James, Connected Kerb
  • Petar Georgiev, AMPECO

Fleet Electrification Strategy

  • Newport Transport – Zero Emission Project
  • Nottingham City Council – Fleet Electrification Strategy
  • E.On – 2025 Fleet Electrification Target
  • JustPark – FleetCharge

Innovation in V2G

  • Quasar, Wallbox
  • Powerloop (incl. UK Power Networks, Energy Saving Trust, Open Energi and Guidehouse)

OEM of the Year

  • Pelican
  • Operation Elephant
  • Mercedes-Benz

Private Sector Infrastructure of the Year

  • Wallbox
  • Instavolt
  • Gridserve

Public Sector Infrastructure of the Year

  • London Borough of Waltham Forest
  • Dorset Council
  • City of York Council


End of content

No more pages to load